Mater Maria > Community > Our Local Catholic Parishes

Our Local Catholic Parishes

Mater Maria Catholic College forms part of each of the main feeder parishes to the school. The College has strong links with the Catholic Parish of Pittwater and the Lakes Catholic Parish

Mater Maria is surrounded by twelve primary schools within the Peninsula Deanery – St Rose Collaroy Plateau, St Joseph’s Narrabeen, Maria Regina Avalon, Sacred Heart Mona Vale, St Cecilia’s Balgowlah, St Kieran’s Manly Vale, St Martins Davidson, Our Lady of Good Counsel Forestville, St Kevin’s Dee Why, St John’s Harbord, St Mary’s Manly, and St John the Apostle Narraweena.

This existing link is continually reinforced through clergy involvement at the College, Parish representation on the College Board, Back to Parish Masses, the enrolment process, and Youth Ministry programs at both the Parish and the College.